The Journey Begins…


Hello World!  Thank you for stopping by and viewing.  I am brand new to blogging, and somewhat nervous about keeping everyone’s interest throughout the training that I am getting ready to embark on.  I can’t wait to go back and read all of my posts once I’ve completed this year’s self-made challenge to myself.

In exactly 24 hours I will be logging on and registering for the 2012 Chicago Marathon.  When the time comes on October 7th, I would have already completed my first marathon of the year in Omaha on Sept. 23rd, just a short 14 days prior to this race.  I’m also sure somewhere in the back of my mind (way back of my mind), at some point during this race, I will be thinking about my next and final step to completion that will be coming up 13 days after finishing up in Chicago…  Kansas City on Oct 20th will be the grand finale of completing 3 marathons in 4 weeks.

In order to achieve this, I will have to do something I have never done before.  I will be in the best physical & mental shape of my life!!!  It sounds daunting, but I’m ready for the ride!!

Leave a Reply

