Humbled!!


The last 24 hours have been AMAZING for me!  I am so humbled and thankful for the wonderful people that have surrounded and gathered behind me.  First off, I am no superstar athlete that is on ESPN, Fox Sports, CBS Sports, etc.  I’m just an ordinary guy from the Midwest with his mind, body, and soul focused on extraordinary events.  What I have realized is that I also have some extraordinary people that believe in me more than I could ever imagine.

It circles back to my Inspiration post from yesterday.  I am so inspired by the people that have come forward to show their belief in me.  I knew that this quest would be big, but had no idea it would be like this!  It makes me so much more focused than I was before and I know I will be more focused as I move closer to September 23rd when I kick off my quest of Three in Four.  With that being said, I am so proud and humbled to announce that I will be fully outfitted for my marathons in clothing by the Top-Notch company of Under Armour.  I would like to extend a very big THANK YOU to the generous folks at Under Armour and another HUGE THANK YOU to my friend Brett for making this happen!!  I can never repay you for what you have done!  Simply AMAZING!  I must acknowledge the great companies that have chosen to believe in this ordinary athlete that is ME.  I will continue to strive and perform at my absolute maximum potential as a thank you to all that have contributed and believe.    And I can’t forget about the first to sponsor, Running4TheMassses!  I am looking forward to Sept. 23rd to kickoff this journey with you my friend!

One thought on “Humbled!!

Leave a Reply

