Never Thought I Would Be Excited To Want Monday Here…


Yes, I actually said that.  As much as I want my weekend to be a long and enjoyable one, I can’t wait for Monday morning!!  Day one of training is here and I am so pumped!  I have my full daily training plan in place, a nutrition plan, and a mindset that is ready to take on the next 3 months.  I’m incorporating so many things into this go around that I didn’t when I ran my first full marathon.  I’m easily 6 plus months into my personal training in which has given me so much strength especially in my core.  Wow, I can’t believe how I was lacking there.  And my gait….  We’re not even going to start on that one, but let’s just say that my posture is a day and nite improvement.

As you can see I’ve changed the look of the blog a little.  I’ll be adding weekly updates to my training regiment.  My runs will be fully detailed in this section.  Details to my personal training will not be shared for copyright purposes and respect to my trainer.  But WOW, I can’t believe it’s here and the weather is even going to be good to me next week to start me off right.  Another new area that you can see on the page is the link to My Strong for a Great Cause.  This is truly an awesome foundation that Saucony has with a great determination to fight childhood obesity.   I wonder how many emails or posts I can get from people wearing the T-Shirt, and how AWESOME will that be to see that!?!

Well, I’m going to end this week with giving a big shout out to my good friend and sponsor Chad with www.running4themasses.com!!  I was able to spend some time visiting and catching up on over 15 years of stories that have occured since we last saw each other.  It was a really good time and I can’t wait until Sept. 23rd to be at that starting line beside my old teammate!!  Great seeing you Buddy!!

Also good luck to all of those this weekend at the Track & Field Olympic Trials!!

Prince Spearmon FindYourStrong and stay undefeated and Lolo Jones, DMI and the world is watching as the stage is being set in London for you!!

Leave a Reply

