TEN!!


That’s how many days remain until I begin my journey.  I can’t believe that just over an hour I will be counting down single digits.  The excitement is definitely starting to kick in for me.  Granted I have had my little hurdles these last three weeks, I’m more determined to get this ball rolling and come October 20th have three medals around my neck representing the  78.6 miles that I will have conquered in 26 days.

Along with the excitement, I also have found myself wondering “What Now??” come that last re-cap post after the Kansas City race.  I can’t just up and quit this blog!  I’ve met too many great people through this and refuse to let it go just because of my journey coming to a close.  So I ask everyone reading, come the end of October…..  “Now what???’  What do you want me to write about?  Do I continue to talk running, or do I begin to expand out and start talking general fitness topics?  Or do I just talk about what’s new in my world and what I’m up to?  Feel free to comment and let me know.

Lastly I want to give some shout outs that I didn’t get a chance to give a couple of weeks ago.  I first want to congratulate my friend Lauren for completing her first marathon!  You hung in there and continued your training after your first attempt of completing a marathon came to a halt due to weather.  YOU DID IT and WELCOME TO THE CLUB!!  Another shout out goes out to my new founded friend and co-worker Jeff!  You rocked your running leg of the Hy-Vee Triathlon!  Also thank you so much for reaching out to me after reading my spotlight story.  Speaking of spotlight story, I would like to give a HUGE THANK YOU to my employer Principal Financial Group!!  I was recently featured to all of my fellow co-workers telling my story of my journey and the journey I had to get to this quest.  I am humbled and I THANK YOU!!  To every individual who took the time to give me such thoughtful comments and send the inspiring emails, I also THANK YOU and I will be personally be including each and every one of you in my post before my final race thanking everyone who helped me in Finding My Strong!

One final Shout Out and thank you needs to go to the wonderful bunch of individuals from North 5 at Iowa Methodist Medical Center!!  Without all of you, I would not be posting this entry continuing my countdown to the start.  I have so much appreciation for this entire staff who took care of me to their fullest in getting me back on my feet.  The cool thing is that the staff was wanting me back on my feet just to know that I was well.  Not a single one knows about my running of these three marathons.  They will now after reading this, from when I go back to thank them and fill everyone in of my blog.  My other want will be returning to North 5 after I’m done with these races with my medals around my neck to take pictures with everyone.  I want you to know just how much help you all were in getting me back on track to reaching and completing my goal.  I am forever in appreciation of you!!

2 thoughts on “TEN!!

Leave a Reply

